connect with us    icon_facebook_06  icon_twitter_08  icon_email_10  

Vinyasa Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:

Victoria Green

Victoria is a qualified yoga expert who has been teaching for nearly ten years. She’s a pragmatic and down-to-earth teacher who shares her experience with a sense of humour and passion.
 
Her mission is to demystify Yoga and show clients techniques to stretch achy muscles, strengthen sore joints and learn how to relax. Victoria strongly believes that Yoga is inclusive and suitable for every age and stage of your life; whether you’re a professional athlete or a grandmother of six, you’ll find a style of Yoga to suit your fitness goals and meet your needs.
 
Qualifications:
• British Wheel of Yoga Diploma
• City & Guilds Level 2, Teaching Adult Learners
• Yoga & Mindfulness for Teens Teacher Training
• Indian Head Massage Practitioners Diploma
 
Expertise:
• Hatha Yoga
• Vinyasa Flow Yoga
• Pre- and Post-Natal Yoga
• Posture and alignment
• Integrating Pranayama (breathing techniques)
• Meditation and relaxation techniques
• Anatomy
 
Favourite Yoga pose:  Downward Facing Dog is such a great stretch for all problem areas: back, shoulders, neck and hamstrings.

Words of wisdom for clients:  Yoga isn’t about being a contortionist – you don’t even need to be flexible before you start. Also, don’t assume that Yoga will be a 'soft' option – it’s challenging but in a different way compared to other forms of exercise!

When I’m not doing Yoga:  You’ll find me drawing digital artworks on my ipad (the sketch book and pencil are so last century!) or pottering with the veg crops in my garden.

 

A dynamic form of hatha yoga which moves from posture to posture. Vinyasa-style yoga combines a series of flowing postures linked with rhythmic breathing for a stimulating and intense body-mind workout.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 19 Oct 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Emily Rogers
  • Mon 22 Oct 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Wed 24 Oct 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Fri 26 Oct 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Emily Rogers
  • Mon 29 Oct 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Wed 31 Oct 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Fri 02 Nov 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Emily Rogers
  • Mon 05 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Wed 07 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Fri 09 Nov 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Emily Rogers
  • Mon 12 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Wed 14 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Fri 16 Nov 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Emily Rogers
  • Mon 19 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green
  • Wed 21 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Victoria Green