connect with us    icon_facebook_06  icon_twitter_08  icon_email_10  

GRAVITY L.B.T.


This class is taught by:

Fran Presho

Fran believes that the best way to keep fit is to do something you love, because even on difficult training days you will get through!

She has been in the fitness industry for 22 years, teaching in a variety of gyms and health clubs. Her expertise is in Pilates, Indoor Cycling and Gravity.
 
 
 

Favourite quote: Fall down seven times, stand up eight.

Guilty pleasure: Building lego!

Favourite place: Southeast Asia which is where I grew up.

Julie Burfoot-Brown

The Fitness Function Ltd is the brainchild of Julie Burfoot-Brown who is a leading expert within the Fitness Industry, with over twenty years’ experience and knowledge. Julie has been involved with Education of Fitness Instructors for ten years and has successfully run her own Personal Training business in the Penn and Tylers Green area for the last decade.

Since the GRAVITY phenomenon came over from the U.S. seven years ago, Julie has been part of the GRAVITY UK Master Training Team. She frequently presents for GRAVITY UK and Physical Company for BOSU and Pilates. You will see her teaching regularly in both of The Fitness Function studios.

This new business will develop Julie’s vision of a locally-based, standalone training facility which bridges the gap between what she considers the expensive Personal Training sessions and the mainstream impersonal and ineffective gyms. The vision is to provide affordable small group training which effectively meets the fitness needs of the clients, whilst giving a high level of customer service and care.

A targeted workout for those legs, bottoms and tummies, this 45 minute workout on the Total Gym using incline resistance training to challenge those target areas. This time efficient and effective workout is great for strengthening and shaping!  Suitable for all fitness levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 11 Dec 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Fran Presho
  • Thu 13 Dec 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Fri 14 Dec 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 18 Dec 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Fran Presho
  • Thu 20 Dec 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Fri 21 Dec 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 03 Jan 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Fri 04 Jan 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 08 Jan 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Fran Presho
  • Thu 10 Jan 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Fri 11 Jan 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 15 Jan 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Fran Presho
  • Thu 17 Jan 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Fri 18 Jan 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 22 Jan 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Fran Presho
  • Thu 24 Jan 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown