connect with us    icon_facebook_06  icon_twitter_08  icon_email_10  

Function Gravity H.I.I.T.


This class is taught by:

Suzanne Harbour

Suzanne works evenings on the Fitness Function front desk. She has been a full time mum to her three children for nine years and worked part time in marketing for three years. In 2000, Suzanne trained to be an aerobics instructor and taught classes until putting this on hold to focus on her family. She has always had a passion for health and fitness and regularly runs and goes to the gym.

Dawn McNeille

To Dawn, age is just a number and fitness is open to everyone, no matter what your age, experience or starting point.
 
She believes that wellbeing is about being fit, healthy and enjoying what you do and knows how many people can be put off by certain types of sport and exercise – so she is on mission to make fitness enjoyable, relevant and achievable for everyone!
 
 
Qualifications:
  • Gravity Foundation
  • Gravity Pilates
  • NVQ Level 3: Pilates, Group Exercise, Personal Training, Indoor Cycling
  • Pre- and Post-Natal exercise
  • Weight management and nutrition
  • BodyPump, BodyBalance, BodyCombat, Aerobics, Body Conditioning, Step, Stability Ball, Flexikids

Expertise:

  • Posture, core stability, flexibility and functional movement
  • Pilates
  • Resistance training
  • Strength training
  • High intensity training
  • Ante/Post Natal fitness

 

Words of wisdom for clients:  If you are able you can, if you have motivation you will, and your attitude determines how well you succeed.

 

Guilty pleasure:  Definitely coffee and chocolate!

 

Favourite place:  On a beach with my family, a good book and the sun

H.I.I.T. (high intensity interval training) is a specialised form of interval training that involves short bursts of maximum effort and intensity exercises. It's a high energy, fast paced, fun class that produces great results in less time. Lots of calories are burned, both during the sessions and afterwards

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 21 Aug 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Suzanne Harbour
  • Mon 21 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Suzanne Harbour
  • Mon 04 Sep 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 04 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 11 Sep 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 11 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 18 Sep 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 25 Sep 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 02 Oct 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 09 Oct 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 16 Oct 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 23 Oct 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 30 Oct 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 06 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 13 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 20 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 27 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Mon 04 Dec 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille