connect with us    icon_facebook_06  icon_twitter_08  icon_email_10  

Function Pilates


This class is taught by:

Dawn McNeille

To Dawn, age is just a number and fitness is open to everyone, no matter what your age, experience or starting point.
 
She believes that wellbeing is about being fit, healthy and enjoying what you do and knows how many people can be put off by certain types of sport and exercise – so she is on mission to make fitness enjoyable, relevant and achievable for everyone!
 
 
Qualifications:
  • Gravity Foundation
  • Gravity Pilates
  • NVQ Level 3: Pilates, Group Exercise, Personal Training, Indoor Cycling
  • Pre- and Post-Natal exercise
  • Weight management and nutrition
  • BodyPump, BodyBalance, BodyCombat, Aerobics, Body Conditioning, Step, Stability Ball, Flexikids

Expertise:

  • Posture, core stability, flexibility and functional movement
  • Pilates
  • Resistance training
  • Strength training
  • High intensity training
  • Ante/Post Natal fitness

 

Words of wisdom for clients:  If you are able you can, if you have motivation you will, and your attitude determines how well you succeed.

 

Guilty pleasure:  Definitely coffee and chocolate!

 

Favourite place:  On a beach with my family, a good book and the sun

There have been minor changes to the Pilates method as science advances into the understanding of the human body. Despite these adaptations the brilliance and the simplicity of the system remains intact and available to everyone. Key benefits of Pilates are increased flexibility, core strength, improved posture, increased mobility, decreased back pain, improved circulation throughout the body and increased bone density. This class will also use small pieces of equipment to make this a 21st century workout 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 19 Dec 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 02 Jan 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 09 Jan 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 16 Jan 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 23 Jan 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 30 Jan 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 06 Feb 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 13 Feb 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 20 Feb 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 27 Feb 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 06 Mar 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 13 Mar 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 20 Mar 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 27 Mar 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 03 Apr 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille
  • Tue 10 Apr 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Dawn McNeille