connect with us    icon_facebook_06  icon_twitter_08  icon_email_10  

Kettle Bell Training


This class is taught by:

Julie Burfoot-Brown

The Fitness Function Ltd is the brainchild of Julie Burfoot-Brown who is a leading expert within the Fitness Industry, with over twenty years’ experience and knowledge. Julie has been involved with Education of Fitness Instructors for ten years and has successfully run her own Personal Training business in the Penn and Tylers Green area for the last decade.

Since the GRAVITY phenomenon came over from the U.S. seven years ago, Julie has been part of the GRAVITY UK Master Training Team. She frequently presents for GRAVITY UK and Physical Company for BOSU and Pilates. You will see her teaching regularly in both of The Fitness Function studios.

This new business will develop Julie’s vision of a locally-based, standalone training facility which bridges the gap between what she considers the expensive Personal Training sessions and the mainstream impersonal and ineffective gyms. The vision is to provide affordable small group training which effectively meets the fitness needs of the clients, whilst giving a high level of customer service and care.

Lucy Rogers

Lucy’s passion is helping people achieve healthier lifestyles and she aims to share her love of exercise far and wide! She believes workouts should be fun and achievable, while delivering results no matter what your level of fitness. Lucy has a broad range of expertise that she brings to her classes.

Qualifications
• BSc in Exercise and Sports Science
• Gravity Foundation
• Group Exercise
• Freestyle Fitness Yoga
• UK athletics and Run England running coach
• Children’s fitness
• Personal Training

Expertise
• Strength and resistance training
• Core conditioning
• Posture
• Flexibility
• Rehabilitation (currently undertaking an MSc in Physiotherapy at Oxford)

Favourite exercise: I love all forms of exercise, but especially enjoy cross country and road running.

Favourite place: Sydney – I’ve recently returned from teaching out there and absolutely loved it!

What I love about working in the fitness industry: Seeing people find a love for exercise and make incremental changes to their wellbeing.

 
Kettlebells are one of the most versatitle and mutlifunctional tools available.  They have been around for centuries and originated in Russia. Their use can provide fast results including fat loss, improves muscular strength and endurance, increased metabolic rate, increased lean muscle mass.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 14 Dec 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 19 Dec 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Lucy Rogers
  • Thu 21 Dec 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Lucy Rogers
  • Tue 02 Jan 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 04 Jan 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 09 Jan 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 11 Jan 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 16 Jan 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 23 Jan 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 30 Jan 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 06 Feb 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 13 Feb 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 20 Feb 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 27 Feb 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 06 Mar 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 13 Mar 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 20 Mar 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 27 Mar 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown