connect with us    icon_facebook_06  icon_twitter_08  icon_email_10  

Kettle Bell Training


This class is taught by:

Julie Burfoot-Brown

The Fitness Function Ltd is the brainchild of Julie Burfoot-Brown who is a leading expert within the Fitness Industry, with over twenty years’ experience and knowledge. Julie has been involved with Education of Fitness Instructors for ten years and has successfully run her own Personal Training business in the Penn and Tylers Green area for the last decade.

Since the GRAVITY phenomenon came over from the U.S. seven years ago, Julie has been part of the GRAVITY UK Master Training Team. She frequently presents for GRAVITY UK and Physical Company for BOSU and Pilates. You will see her teaching regularly in both of The Fitness Function studios.

This new business will develop Julie’s vision of a locally-based, standalone training facility which bridges the gap between what she considers the expensive Personal Training sessions and the mainstream impersonal and ineffective gyms. The vision is to provide affordable small group training which effectively meets the fitness needs of the clients, whilst giving a high level of customer service and care.

Suzanne Harbour

Suzanne works evenings on the Fitness Function front desk. She has been a full time mum to her three children for nine years and worked part time in marketing for three years. In 2000, Suzanne trained to be an aerobics instructor and taught classes until putting this on hold to focus on her family. She has always had a passion for health and fitness and regularly runs and goes to the gym.

Kettlebells are one of the most versatitle and mutlifunctional tools available.  They have been around for centuries and originated in Russia. Their use can provide fast results including fat loss, improves muscular strength and endurance, increased metabolic rate, increased lean muscle mass.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 27 Jun 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 29 Jun 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 04 Jul 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 06 Jul 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 11 Jul 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 13 Jul 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 18 Jul 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 20 Jul 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 25 Jul 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 27 Jul 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 01 Aug 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 03 Aug 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 08 Aug 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 10 Aug 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 15 Aug 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Thu 17 Aug 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Julie Burfoot-Brown
  • Tue 22 Aug 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Suzanne Harbour
  • Thu 24 Aug 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Suzanne Harbour
  • Tue 29 Aug 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm with Suzanne Harbour
  • Thu 31 Aug 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm with Suzanne Harbour